Graduation Celebration 2024

June 5, 2024

It’s Graduation Day: CONGRATULATIONS to our CLASS OF 2024! 

Graduation Day is one of our favourite days of the year! On Sunday June 2, we were thrilled to honour the Class of 2024 at our annual Graduation Ceremony. Diplomas and Achievement Awards were given, and Valedictorian Anthony Vander Laan made an inspiring and heartwarming speech. We are very proud of the accomplishments of these students, ours is a very challenging program – and they did it! Here’s to the continued learning and success of our newest Grads, pictured below receiving their Diplomas from Program Manager Randi Rudner. (Click on a photo to enlarge).

Absent: Tristan Hickey, Jack Vahramian

Graduation Award Recipients pictured below:

SCS Award | Academic Achievement: Rebecca Luscombe

Elizabeth Baird Award | Excellence in Lab Cookery: Rebecca Luscombe

Elizabeth Baird Award | Excellence in Lab Cookery: Jack Zittlau

Lady Glaze Award | Outstanding Achievement, Pastry: Isaac White, Anthony Vander Laan

Nigel & Ruth Howard Award | Outstanding Achievement, Final Business Project: Kristine Lim & Rebecca Luscombe, Princess Snack Bar

Eleanor Kane Award | Outstanding Achievement, Gastronomy: Anthony Vander Laan

Christopher John Sinopoli Memorial Award | Outstanding Achievement, Larder: Jack Vahramian (not pictured)

SCS Award for Excellence in Wine Theory & Service | Outstanding Achievement, Wine: Isaac White

Randi Rudner Award for Women in Leadership: Meteisha Weickert


Level One Scholarships were also awarded!

Level One Scholarship Recipients pictured above:

SCS Scholarship for Outstanding Achievement Overall: Jessica Wilson

T. Kent Calhoun Memorial Scholarship for Outstanding Achievement in Cookery: Jenny Duong

Garland Canada Scholarship for Outstanding Achievement in Commodities: Gustavo Garcia (not pictured)

Timothy D. Leaney Memorial Scholarship for Postivity and Commitment to Learning: Jessica Wilson

Gushue Belanger Spirit of Hospitality Scholarship: Lucy Finkelstein

IODE Festival Jubilee Chapter Scholarship in Honour of Victoria Noble: Amelia Dunham-Vaillancourt

Lindsay Reid Memorial Scholarship for Outstanding Achievement in Pastry: Amelia Dunham-Vaillancourt

Akeela Rabley Scholarship for Perseverance: Sage Martin

Joseph Hoare Gastronomic Writer-in-Residence Scholarship for Writing: Sophia Trettin



Stratford Chefs School is a not-for-profit Career College focused on the innovative, hands-on training of high-quality, aspiring Chefs and Culinary Entrepreneurs. The School’s vision is to be the primary training and education source of choice for tomorrow’s culinary leaders, and to train students with a culture code of excellence, innovation, collaboration, and respect.

Established in 1983, Stratford Chefs School has set the standard of excellence for culinary training in Canada, graduating nearly 900 alumni who contribute to a distinctive Canadian cuisine. The unique Apprenticeship program provides students with a thorough grounding in the theory and practice of classical cuisines and the business elements of operating successful restaurants in today’s market. Stratford Chefs School is one of Canada’s most successful and respected culinary institutions and is continually evolving to meet the needs of its students and the culinary community.


Posted in BlogTags:

Table Reservation