Open Kitchen

Welcome to our Open Kitchen!

For the first time in the School’s 34 year history we are offering spring and summer cooking classes and learning experiences devoted to the dedicated home cook.

 

Trade Secrets

Intensive workshops focused on a cooking technique, dish or product. Subjects include Wine, Pastry, Butchery and more.

 

Get Cooking

Intensive workshops focused on themed recipes. Subjects include Bistro, Vegetarian, and International Cuisine.

 

Boot Camps

A multi-day course focused on skill and knowledge development. Subject areas include Fermentation, Cookery, Pastry, Bread and Wine.

 

Team Building & Wellness

Social and educational hands on cooking events for groups of 15 to 30 allow guests to cook alongside friends and colleagues or break into teams and compete. Let us build a unique event to suit your team.

 

Learn more about your cooking instructor, Ian Middleton

Learn more about your wine instructor, Bob Latham

 

 

 Purchase Your Classes here

Next up:

Saturday, July 15

Trade Secrets | Fish & Chips

Trade Secrets | Pies & Tarts

Tuesday, July 18

Bradshaws & Kitchen Detail presents: Knife Skills for Beginners

Wednesday, July 19

Trade Secrets | Pasta

Saturday, July 22

Trade Secrets | Quick Breads

Trade Secrets | Summer Blush: The World of Rosé Wine

Wednesday, July 26

Trade Secrets | Pizza

Thursday, July 27

Boot Camp | Fermentation | Vibrant Vegetables: Full Sour Dills, Preserved Lemons, Cumin Beets

Trade Secrets | What Wine Goes Best with BBQ?

Saturday, July 29

Trade Secrets | Bees Are Humming

August

Wednesday, August 2

Get Cooking! | Pad Thai

Saturday, August 5

Trade Secrets | Fried Chicken

Trade Secrets | Taste Wine Like a Pro!

Wednesday, August 9

Get Cooking! | Vegetarian Entrees

Thursday, August 10

Boot Camp | Fermentation | Bubbly Beverages: Carrot Ginger Kvass, Ginger Beer, Kombucha

Trade Secrets | A Tisket a Tasket! What Wine to Put in My Basket?

Saturday, August 12

Trade Secrets | Risotto

Trade Secrets | Quiche & Savoury Tarts

Monday, August 14 to Friday, August 18

Open Kitchen | Summer Explorer Course

Wednesday, August 16

Get Cooking! | Off to School

Saturday, August 19

Trade Secrets | Pasta

Trade Secrets | Summer Blush: The World of Rosé Wine

Wednesday, August 23

Trade Secrets | Ice Cream

Thursday, August 24

Boot Camp | Fermentation | The Kraut Klass: Traditional Sauerkraut and Kimchi

Trade Secrets | What Wine Goes Best with BBQ?

Saturday, August 26

Trade Secrets | Preserving

Wednesday, August 30

Get Cooking! | Perth County Harvest Bounty

September

Saturday, September 2

Trade Secrets | Taste Wine Like a Pro!

Thursday, September 7

Trade Secrets | The Best in Our Own Backyard: The Wines of Ontario & British Columbia

Saturday, September 23

Trade Secrets | Thanksgiving Pies

More September programming to be announced….

The 2017 Open Kitchen Programme has been generously sponsored by

Dr. Dennis B. Nuhn and Laurie Nuhn

We Want to Hear From You!

Have an idea for an Open Kitchen class or workshop you’d like to attend?

We’d love to hear your suggestions.

Suggest a Workshop

Subscribe to our newsletter for updates.